Skip to content

Hanging Basket BOGO sale!

June 25, 2009
tags: ,
by

To ward off the rain storms, we are running a Buy One Get One Free sale on all hanging baskets for a limited time only. I am not quite sure what our sale has to do with weather patterns, but I haven’t seen the sun in 3 weeks so I am a bit disoriented. Anyway, here are some sweet pics and blurbs about the beautiful hangers that are involved in this sale.

Also, against my better judgment, I will post the link where you can check out a riveting story that I did with WBZ about the rain. It seems we always get a news station down here in the rainy periods, or in times of intense drought. And no matter how optimistic I am, or what I say, they only use the parts with me complaining. Granted, the weather is pretty brutal, but the plants in the fields look remarkably nice, and the stuff that we are picking is first rate. As New England farmers, we are used to this type of thing. Its nothing that we haven’t seen before, and we have certainly become more prepared over the years. We now use and scout for disease resistant varieties, and we make sure to plant crops where they will thrive in extreme weather when we can. That being said, these guys did a nice job, they made me look less like an idiot than I normally do, which in and of itself is a huge accomplishment. So sit back, break out the popcorn, and enjoy…

http://wbztv.com/local/massachusetts.farms.local.2.1058041.html

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

